/SLIDE/ Blogger Widgets


  • After a successful international show in Dubai, Julie Anne San Jose will be back on concert stage this time to give love and showcase her awe-performing talent for the people of the Queen City of the South, Cebu.
  • You have until March 9 (Friday) 2012 to show your support to your favorite music artists, share and spread the news!
  • The fate of country’s most favorite artists are in the hands of worldwide music lovers. MYX, the no. 1 music channel in the Philippines, now embarks on achieving a new milestone, the MYX Music Awards 2012.
  • After having been paried with other stars, John Lloyd Cruz and Angel Locsin get into an “unofficially different” love story in Star Cinema’s pre-Valentine offering.

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


ABS-CBN will launch its year-long election campaign dubbed as “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo: Tayo Na” at the network’s flag-raising ceremony in commemoration of the 114 th  Philippine Independence Day on Tuesday (June 12), 8:20 a.m. on ABS-CBN.

A year before the 2013 midterm polls, ABS-CBN is empowering citizens to come and work together via “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo: Tayo Na” that empowers Filipinos to stand up, protect each other, and move forward as a nation.

“’Tayo Na’ is a reiteration of our commitment and a reaffirmation of our mission to bring about change in our country. We call on different groups and individuals to effect change and show the world the triumph of hardworking citizen journalists,” said Ging Reyes, head of ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs.

ABS-CBN invites the public to register as ‘bayan patrollers’ at the “BMPM Tayo Na” inaugural program at the Quezon City Memorial Circle (Liwasang Aurora) on Tuesday, June 12 packed with talks on the significance of clean elections, & reporting election anomalies through the use of social media like Facebook, Twitter, etc., and performances from celebrity rockers Itchyworms, Barbie Almalbis, Ebe Dancel, and Kitchie Nadal.

On the same day, ANC will also present a special edition of “ANC Presents: The Road to 2013” featuring politicians and newsmakers who have signified their intention to run in the 2013 elections including Sen. Koko Pimentel, Manila mayor Alfredo Lim, and Rep. Risa Hontiveros. Watch them tackle their stand on the most pressing issues in the country with anchor Lynda Jumilla at 7 p.m. on ANC.

Also to be unveiled is TV Patrol’s “Beinte Singko Para sa Kabayan Ko” project that calls Filipinos to contribute their share in nation-building by dropping in 25 centavos in customized TV Patrol cans to be distributed in provinces all over the country.

The project, which is part of the 25 th  anniversary celebration of the country’s leading and longest-running Filipino newscast, aims to raise P2.5 million that will be granted to 25 families, individuals, and communities to help them recover from the calamities and tragedies of the past 25 years.

Apart from these, ABS-CBN Global  will also reveal the grand music video featuring band Aegis performing the ABS-CBN corporate theme for “Tayo ang Pilipino, Angat sa Mundo,” its global Independence Day campaign  that upholds Pinoy pride whenever Filipinos are in the world.

“Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo” started out as an election-focused citizen journalism campaign “Boto Mo, iPatrol Mo,” which ABS-CBN launched in 2007 that called on citizens to patrol their votes and push for clean elections by using technology and social media in monitoring irregularities in electoral processes such as voter registration, campaigning, ballot casting and counting.

In 2010, the “BMPM Ako ang Simula” campaign succeeded as individuals became accountable for their own future. This year, "Tayo Na!" aims to be a stronger force for change by empowering people to work together to protect the future of the country.

Don’t miss ABS-CBN’s Independence Day special “Bayang Malaya, Tayo Na!” to be hosted by “TV Patrol” anchors Noli De Castro, Korina Sanchez, and Ted Failon with a live rendition of the Philippine national anthem from the ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra to be conducted by Maestro Gerard Salonga and special guests Raimund Marasigan, Aegis, the Philippine Azkals team, Pochoy Labog, and Nicole Asencio of General Luna on Tuesday (June 12), 8:20 a.m. on ABS-CBN and its simulcast on ANC (SkyCable Channel 27) and DZMM TeleRadyo (SkyCable Channel 26). Take part in patrolling for the elections by registering in the “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo: Tayo Na” at the Quezon City Memorial Circle.


Post a Comment